Press Release: ACSA Press Release Municipalities Step Up School Funding

As a non-profit, tax exempt corporation established in 1973, the Alaska Council of School Administrators (ACSA) was created to serve as an umbrella for four of Alaska’s premier educational leadership organizations including the:

ACSA’s unifying purpose is to support educational leaders through professional forums, provide a voice that champions possibilities for all students and purposeful advocacy for public education. ACSA comprises professional educational leaders of Alaska’s schools and school systems. Members include superintendents and other central office administrators, university professors, elementary and secondary principals and school business officials.  ACSA is also proud to administer the Alaska Staff Development Network (ASDN), Alaska’s premier long-standing and highly regarded staff development resource.

As an umbrella organization, ACSA takes a lead role in supporting and advocating for public education while recognizing the value and uniqueness of each member organization. Each member organization has its own board and selects representatives to serve on the eleven member ACSA board. The ACSA Board is supported by an executive director.

Jennifer SchmitzJennifer Schmitz – AAESP President; ACSA President
Scenic Park Elementary
3933 Patterson St.
Anchorage, AK 99504
ph: 907-742-1650
fax: 907-742-1677


Rod Morrison – AASSP President 
George H. Gilson Jr. High School
PO Box 398
Valdez, AK 99686
ph: 907-835-2244
fax: 907-835-2560
Todd PoageTodd Poage – ASA President
Alaska Gateway Schools
PO Box 226
Tok, AK 99780
ph: 907-883-5151
fax: 907-883-5154


Robin_Mullins1Robin Mullins – ALASBO President
Fairbanks Schools
520 Fifth Ave
Fairbanks, AK 99701
ph: 907-452-2000
fax: 907-451-6160
LParadyLisa Parady – ACSA/ASA/AASSP Executive Director
234 Gold St.
Juneau, AK 99801
ph: 907-586-9702
fax: 907-586-5879